Video Now  is a report produced by the Tow Center for Digital Journalism. It is funded by The Tow Foundation and the John S. and James L. Knight Foundation.

Research for the project was conducted between October 2013 and February 2014.


Duy Linh Tu


Duy Linh Tu

Abbey Adkison


Duy Linh Tu

Videography and Sound Recording

Duy Linh Tu

Abbey Adkison


Duy Linh Tu

Abbey Adkison


Abbey Adkison

Creative Director

Duy Linh Tu

Web Producers

Juanita Ceballos

Jennifer Dev

“Primary Source” Editors

Jika González

Adam Perez


Jika González

Adam Perez

Juanita Ceballos

Jennifer Dev

Special Thanks:

Emily Bell

Taylor Owen

Lauren Mack

Shiwani Neupane

The Tow Center Fellows

Kainaz Amaria

Shameelio Arafin

Raney Aronson

Steven Belser

Connor Boals

Brian Boyer

Sarah Childress

Cortney Cleveland

Bianca Consunji

Suki Dardarian

Ben de la Cruz

Evan Engel

Jon Forsythe

Sarah Frank

Danny Gawlowski

Anya Grundmann

Jarrad Henderson

Peter Holderness

Pam Johnston

Kathy Kieliszewski

Jessica Koscielniak

Wes Lindamood

Eric Maierson

Jason Mojica

Sarah Moughty

Craig Newman

Ed O'Keefe

Dustin Park

Julie Percha

Andy Pergam

Sterling Proffer

Alice Rhee

Eric Seals

Matt Silverman

Shane Smith

Brian Storm

Maya Tanaka

Nathan Tobey

Eric Ulken

Evan Wexler

Mandi Wright

Contact Us

Find The Tow Center at Columbia University Graduate School of Journalism,
Pulitzer Hall 6th Floor, 116 and Broadway, New York NY 10027